Show Me, Don’t Tell Me

tumblr_md87o5ecdb1r5inhvo1_500

For so long I’ve been told “show don’t tell”, and all I want to do is talk these days.

Living in this age where you have to capture life while life is coming at you is exhausting. Even with a camera in hand I sometimes find myself not wanting to film a thing while I am enjoying the moment. Maybe it’s just me, maybe I’m not ready to prove that I was there every single time. Some moments are just meant to be between you and I. Everyone doesn’t need to know everything.

I am talking about embarrassing things I did when I was thirteen, my scars, and those silly little thoughts that can’t be put on display. Can we make a memory if no one else knows that it happened?

I am more than I seem, and so are you. For so long I’ve been told “show don’t tell”, and all I want to do is talk these days.

Categories: So Random | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

