Search & Rescue

Walking through highways.
Cutting through stop lights.
Running in and out of my mind, you are hard to pin down.
So I’m chasing after something I can’t find.
No no, I know that you’re around here somewhere.

Oh, I can feel you near, you’re touch is everywhere.
So how could I not try to find you.
They say sit still and it will come to you.
But I can’t stay still cus I swear that I saw you.
You scent still fills the air.
You’re so near I can hear you.

Walking into the night.
Morning can’t come soon enough.
I’m not running from this feeling.
But I’m chasing after something I can’t seem to find.
No no, I know that you’re around here somewhere.

I can’t lose you cus you’re always right here.
My mind is running out of time.
Thinking about making you mine.
Give me a sign, you know what I mean.
I’ve been searching and you know this is true.
My heart is here, so where is yours?
This ain’t no game, got no time for hide & seek.
Because I’m not hiding from you.
Won’t you come out & show me your face?

 

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Search & Rescue

  1. beautiful image to go with the poem

    Like

  2. Not only did your prose move me… Your pic was inventive and fun!

    Like

  3. Lovely piece as always, thank you for sharing! God Bless 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.