The Black & The Gray

Lovely head to toe black on white approaching me.
Standing close to me it’s plain to see why you naturally appeal to me.
Taste your scent, like your look, love your feel.
Familiarity quickly connects all of our senses.
Subtly the brightness of your darkness found its way over to me.
When someone as strong as you makes their presence known, the whole room takes notice.

Not quite the yin to your yang.
I’m blurred in gray.
Soft tones, unsure of whether I should be good for you or just good at being bad.
It feels very different to be consumed by the middle of this colored spectrum.
I’m the continuation of your black & white views with my black & gray stance.
Your soft long hair & my short rugged shave felt just right.

I sway when you stand still & listen when you talk.
You trust me enough to give me your number, your comfort, your time & your touch.
We mix our light & dark qualities with ease.
Take something away unless our bodies desire to stay.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

