Below The Line

Sometimes when I feel lonely
I start wasting time living below the line
And that’s fine until I need somebody to be there in the morning
Who knows what may come
But I know that I’m not done
Trying to get a glimpse of you
But I don’t know where to find you these days
So I hold onto anyone who treats me like you would
When you’re so close, the distance shouldn’t bother me

Don’t you know anybody with half a heart
And half a mind to stay by my side
Tonight & every night

What do I do when she looks like you
And feels just like you
Should I take what I can get?
Living below the waistline
It’s not the best, but it gives me rest
So I guess the big question is
Will I settle for the rest or wait for you to do what’s best?
Forget the distance, when I just want to be with you

Don’t you know anybody with half a heart (You’ve got the other half)
And half a mind to stay by my side (You’re still on my mind)
Tonight & every night

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

