What’s Playing Tonight

What's playing tonight? We are.

What’s playing tonight? We are.

“How long do you make guys wait?” – Me

“Make them wait?” – Jenn

“Uh… How long do you let them wait?” – Me

“As long as I like!” – Jenn

“Oh thank God, at least you’re being reasonable.” – Me

“So… How’s your love life going?” – Jenn

“It left the building along with my date.” – Me

“You can get another one.” – Jenn

“I already tried doing an exchange. Had to settle for all or nothing. Guess what I chose?” – Me

“Ass. You’re lucky you’re cute & charming.” – Jenn

I laugh.

“I didn’t realize you were checking out my ass. Your ass looks great in those jeans by the way.” – Me

She laughs & shakes her head.

“So what are you doing tonight?” – Me

“Nothing now. I wanted to see this ‘dumb’ Will Farrell movie, but no one wants to see it.” – Jenn

“I’m available.” – Me

“You’re not very subtle though… I kinda like that.” – Jenn

I whip out my phone.

“The next show’s playing in 40 minutes & our tickets are already paid for.” – Me

“Wha…. What!? Wait. How’d you do that so fast?” – Jenn

“It’s a movie, not our ‘first time’, why wait.” – Me

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Stories & Rants | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “What’s Playing Tonight

  1. ha… cute…

    Like

    • Speaking of cute, how are you doing? 🙂

      Like

      • Im good, school has started again. Wanted to let you know, ty for helping me out that last time with my db assignment. I A’s it once again. I love your response and so did the teacher and so many other people. I hope all is well on your end. God Bless 🙂

        Like

      • Im good, school has started again. Wanted to let you know, ty for helping me out that last time with my db assignment. I A’s it once again. I love your response and so did the teacher and so many other people. I hope all is well on your end. God Bless 🙂

        Like

  2. Cute and hip! Nicely done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

