Hear Say Pt. 3

How many words will it take to make you mine?
How far do I have to go before you know how you feel?
Have you lived, have you loved or are you safe being somewhere in between?
Is the fast life what you crave, do you live for the chase?
You hold onto me like you’ve found your purpose & then a split second later you’re M.I.A., off on your way.

If you were anybody else I’d already have my way with you.
I know we’re not moving too fast because you’re still standing.
So feel till you’re numb.
Listen to your heart until you’re deaf & dumb.
Taste till you’ve tried everything & still you won’t get enough of me.
I don’t eat, I don’t sleep unless it’s with you.
When this life becomes a blur, you are the truth that I can’t escape.
Everybody needs somebody.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.