Arm Candy

My glass is half empty cus I’m full of it.
Smokes rising to the top without me in this place cus it’s beneath me.
And when skirts walk by with a smile and a little something in their eyes, I can’t deny that it’s on tonight.

Girl you’re looking so sweet, let me be your arm candy.
I’ll give you something to smile about while we move to the beat as if we’ve done this before.
Girl you lit up my mind and there’s no point in trying not to show it.
I just want to make you feel good tonight & in the morning we’ll pick up where we left off if you’ve still got that angelic smile on your sweet sun-kissed face.

Yes, this is what I think about in the time that it took you to look my way as you walked right by.
And you wonder why it seems like I know exactly what I’m doing from the moment I approached you under these flashing lights.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Categories: Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Arm Candy

  1. MY MY MY! KUDOS MY DEAR FRIEND! GOD BLESS 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh boy, this one is funny! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

